Lf & congress protested at IIT bypass petrol pump against hike on petrol prices

Kharagpur, Left Front & Congress jointly protested on Monday at IIT bypass petrol pump against the irrational and ceaseless hike of Petrol prices for 22 consequtive days. CPI(M) Leaders Comrade Harekrishna Debnath, Udayan Sengupta, Ranjana Debnath, Amitava Das, Congress leaders  Debranjan Santra, Jayanta Pradhan, and Comrade Ayub Ali (CPI) were present in the demonstration along with Left & Congress activists.Almost all the speakers highlighted the irrationality of the taxes imposed on Petroleum products which is having a domino effect in galloping inflation on food material leaving the poor marginalised people, daily wage earners, and workers unable to keep their body and soul together.

In the evening a protest rally march from atwal petrol pump to kgp local thana more. Amal das, Biplab bhatta, sabuj ghorai ,ex councillor smritikana debnath & aparna ghosh participated in this protest .

0/Post a Comment/Comments

Previous Post Next Post


KGP News
KGP News