वंदे भारत का खड़गपुर में स्वागत, लोगों में रही सेल्फी लेने की होड़





Kolkata, 24th September, 2023:

Hon’ble Prime Minister, Sri Narendra Modi flagged off 9 Vande Bharat Express trains including Ranchi-Howrah-Ranchi and Rourkela-Puri-Rourkela through video conferencing today (24.09.2023).


Shri C. P. Radhakrishnan, His Excellency, the Governor of Jharkhand, Shri Hafizul Hassan, Hon’ble Minister-in-Charge, Department of Tourism, Arts, Culture, Sports & Youth Affairs, Govt. of Jharkhand, Shri Samir Oraon, Hon’ble MP, Shri Sanjay Seth, Hon’ble MP, Shri Aditya Prasad, Hon’ble MP, Smt. Mahua Maji, Hon’ble MP and Shri Anil Kumar Mishra, General Manager, South Eastern Railway were present at Ranchi Station during the inaugural ceremony.

Many dignitaries were present at different stations during the inaugural run of Ranchi-Howrah Vande Bharat Express. Shri Sudesh Kumar Mahato, Hon’ble MP was present at Muri Station. Smt. Sabita Maha to, Hon’ble MLA was present at Chandil Station. Shri Nara Hari Mahato, Hon’ble MLA was present at Kotshila Station. Shri Jyotirmay Singh Mahato, Hon’ble MP, Shri Sudip Mukherjee, Hon’ble MLA, Shri Kamala Kanta Hansda, Hon’ble MLA and Shri N.C Bouri, Hon’ble MLA were present at Purulia Station. Shri Arjun Munda, Hon’ble Union Minister of Tribal Affairs, Shri Bidyut Baran Mahato, Hon’ble MP, Shri Raghubar Das, Hon’ble former Chief Minister of Jharkhand, Sri Mangal Kalindi, Hon’ble MLA were present at Tatanagar Station. Shri Dilip Ghosh, Hon’ble MP was present at Kharagpur Station during the inaugural run of Ranchi-Howrah Vande Bharat Express.



During the inaugural run of Puri-Rourkela Vande Bharat Express, Shri Suresh Pujari, Hon’ble MP and Shri Bhabani Shankar Bhoi, Hon’ble MLA were present at Jharsuguda Station. Shri Jual Oram, Hon’ble MP, Shri Sarada Prasad Nayak, Hon’ble Minister of Labour & Employees’ Insurance, Govt. of Odisha and Shri Subrata Tatai, Hon’ble f MLA were present at Rourkela Station.


20898/20897 Ranchi – Howrah- Ranchi Vande Bharat Express :


20898 Ranchi – Howrah Vande Bharat Express will depart Ranchi at 05:15 hrs and will reach Howrah at 12:20 hrs the same day. In the return direction, 20897 Howrah-Ranchi Vande Bharat Express will depart Howrah at 15:45 hrs and will reach Ranchi at 22:50 hrs the same day.  The train will run 6 days a week, except Tuesdays.


The train will have stoppages at Muri, Kotshila, Purulia, Chandil, Tatanagar and Kharagpur enroute. The regular run of Ranchi-Howrah-Ranchi Vande Bharat Express will commence from 27.09.2023.

20836/20835 Puri – Rourkela – Puri Vande Bharat Express :


20836 Puri- Rourkela Vande Bharat Express will depart Puri at 05.00 hrs and will reach Rourkela at 12:45 hrs the same day. In the return direction, 20835 Rourkela- Puri Vande Bharat Express will depart Rourkela at 14:10 hrs and will reach Puri at 21.40 hrs the same day. The train will run 6 days a week, except Saturdays.


The train will have stoppages at Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Talcher Road, Angul, Rairakhol, Sambalpur City and Jharsuguda enroute.

The indigenously designed trains set of Vande Bharat Express is equipped with state-of-the-art passenger amenities. It will provide more comfortable and more convenient travel experience to rail users. The train will be immensely beneficial for the students, businessmen, tourists and entrepreneurs. Enhanced connectivity will also provide a boost to socio-economic development in the region.


Photo Caption: Flagging off of Ranchi-Howrah Vande Bharat Express from Ranchi Railway Station on 24.09.2023.

Hon’ble PM flagged off nine Vande Bharat Express on 24th September.
Hon’ble Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi flagged off nine Vande Bharat trains
on 24th September 2023 at 12:45 PM via video conferencing.

These new Vande Bharat trains are a step towards realising Prime Minister’s
vision of improving connectivity across the country and providing world class
facilities to rail passengers. The new trains that were flagged off on Sunday are:
1. Udaipur – Jaipur Vande Bharat Express
2. Tirunelveli-Madurai- Chennai Vande Bharat Express
3. Hyderabad –Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express
4. Vijayawada – Chennai (via Renigunta) Vande Bharat Express
5. Patna – Howrah Vande Bharat Express
6. Kasaragod – Thiruvananthapuram Vande Bharat Express
7. Rourkela – Bhubaneswar – Puri Vande Bharat Express
8. Ranchi – Howrah Vande Bharat Express
9. Jamnagar-Ahmedabad Vande Bharat Express
Amongst them, The Ranchi-Howarh Vande Bharat Express was also virtually
flagged off from Ranchi station at 12.45 hrs by Hon’ble PM. The train had its
stoppages at Ghatsila, Jhargram & Kharagpur Enroute Howrah of Kharagpur
Division during the inaugural run. The Ranchi-Howrah Vande Bharat Express
arrived on 18.40 hrs at Ghatsila with huge cheers from the crowd amid showering
of flower petals on the train. Hon’ble MP/Jamshedpur, Shri Bidyut Baran Mahato
accompanied the train from TATA station and deboarded at Ghatsila station.
The train after departing Ghatsila made its stoppage at Jhargram station at 19.30
hrs. The huge crowd welcomed the Vande Bharat with flowers and by holding the
national flag in presence of Hon’ble MP/Jhargram, Shri Kunar Hembram.
At around 20.10 hrs, the Vande Bharat Express made its stoppage at Kharagpur
station. A huge crowd with drums, flower petals and chants of ‘Bharat Mata ki Jai’
welcomed the train in presence of Hon’ble MP/Medinipur, Shri Dilip Ghosh,
DRM/Kharagpur Shri K.R.Chaudhary and others.
Ceremonial functions were arranged at Ghatsila, Jhargram, Kharagpur & Howrah
stations to welcome the Vande Bharat on its inaugural run. Awards were
distributed to 21 winner students of various competitions held at different schools
of this division at Kharagpur station by Hon’ble MP, Medinipur and DRM
The Introduction of India’s first semi high speed train between the two Capital
cities of West Bengal & Jharkhand, will herald a new standard of rail service in this
route. The train is equipped with world class amenities and advanced safety
features, including Kavach technology and will be a key step towards providing
modern, speedy and comfortable means of travel to common people,
professionals, businessmen, student community and tourists. The passengers of
this route will be availing the opportunity of a world class travel experience with
enhanced facilities and services.


For Sending News, Photos & Any Queries Contact Us by Mobile or Whatsapp - 9434243363 //  Email us - raghusahu0gmail.com