चंडीगढ़ से सांतरागाछी व डिब्रूगढ़ से लोकमान्य तिलक टर्मिनस के लिए वन वे विशेष ट्रेनें वाया खड़गपुर, टाटा होकर चलेगी



Hon’ble Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi flags off

inaugural run of the Dehradun – Delhi (Anand Vihar Terminal) Vande Bharat Express train from Dehradun (through Video Conferencing) and

Dedicated to the Nation of Electrification of Entire Railway Routes of Uttarakhand

  • Dehradun-Delhi Vande Bharat Express will ensure ‘Ease of Travel’ as well as greater comfort for the citizens
  • This will offer better connectivity amongst the State of Uttarakhand and National Capital New Delhi
  • This train is equipped with superior passenger amenities and advanced safety features including KAVACH which is an indigenously developed Train Collision Avoidance System
  • Entire 347 Route Kilometer of Uttarakhand state has 100% electrified


Hon’ble Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi flagged off the inaugural run of the Dehradun– Delhi (Anand Vihar Terminal) Vande Bharat Express train from Dehradun (through Video Conferencing) today. He also dedicated to the nation, newly electrified rail sections and declared Uttarakhand, a 100 % electric traction state.Lt. General (Retd)Gurmit Singh, Hon’ble Governor of Uttarakhand , Shri Pushkar Singh Dhami, Hon’ble Chief Minister of Uttarakhand, Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw , Hon’ble Union Minister of Railways, Communications and Electronics & Information Technology, Shri Ajay Bhatt, Hon’ble Minister of State for Defence & Tourism, Shri Ganesh Joshi, Hon’ble Cabinet Minister/Uttarakhand, Shri Sunil Uniyal Gama, Hon’ble Mayor, Dehradun, Smt. Mala Lakshmi Shah, Hon’ble Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha), Shri Naresh Bansal, Hon’ble Member of Parliament( Rajya Sabha) , Shri Vinod Chamoli, Hon’ble MLA/ Dehradun, Shri Shobhan Chaudhuri, General Manager Northern Railway, Shri Ajay Nandan, DRM/ Moradabad and other dignitaries were also present on the occasion.

Appreciating the efforts of the Railways the Hon’ble PM congratulated everyone from Uttarakhand for the inaugural Vande Bharat Express between Dehradun and Delhi and said the train will connect the national capital to the Devbhoomi of Uttarakhand. Travel time between the two cities will be further reduced and the onboard facilities will make for a pleasant travel experience.

Speaking on the occasion, the Hon’ble Minister of Railways said that Rs. 5000 cr. Budget has been allotted to Uttarakhand for development works. Uttarakhand will now progress rapidly.

The train left the Dehradun station with much fanfare and was welcomed and cheered by the local people throughout the route.  The showered flower petals and gleefully clapped and waved to the passing train. Enroute at Doiwala, Haridwar, Roorkee, Saharanpur, Deoband, Muzaffarnagar, Khatauli, Meerut City and Modinagar, representatives of the region welcomed the train.


On reaching Delhi (Anand Vihar Terminal) railway station, the train was given a rousing reception. Shri Rajendra Agrawal , Hon’ble Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha) and Shri Om Prakash Sharma, Hon’ble MLA were present on the occasion. The reception party also included several prominent citizens of Uttarakhand. They were overjoyed to have received the new Vande Bharat in their region.

The Vande Bharat Express is a “new age train” that is marked as a symbol of progressive and “Aatmanirbhar Bharat’ envisioned by the Hon’ble PM. The self-propelled Semi-High Speed train set redefines passenger travel in India. It has superior designs, interiors and speed, providing the passengers a comfortable and convenient travel experience. The train set is also equipped with CCTV and 360degree swivel seats in coaches, KAVACH (Train Collision Avoidance System), Bio vacuum toilets with touch free amenities, Divyangjan friendly washrooms, seats handles and numbers in braille script and passenger information and Infotainment system in every coach. It will provide faster and better connectivity to tourists & pilgrims places in Devbhoomi Uttarakhand. The new train will provide an additional travel option to the travellers. This train service will reduce the average travel time between Dehradun–Anand Vihar Terminal by almost 01 hour and 45 minutes in both directions.


Regular service of the 22457/ 22458 Dehradun -Delhi (Anand Vihar Terminal) – Dehradun Vande Bharat express train will commence from 29 th May, 2023. It will run six days in a week except Wednesday. The 22458 Dehradun- Delhi (Anand Vihar Terminal) Vande Bharat express train will depart from Dehradun at 07.00 a.m. to arrive at Anand Vihar Terminal at 11.45 a.m. the same day. In the return direction the 22457 Anand Vihar Terminal – Dehradun Vande Bharat express train will depart from Anand Vihar Terminal at 05.50 p.m. to arrive at Dehradun at 10.35 p.m. the same day.

Comprising of Executive Class and Chair Car coaches, the 22457/ 22458 Dehradun- Delhi (Anand Vihar Terminal) – Dehradun Vande Bharat express train will stop at Haridwar, Roorkee, Saharanpur, Muzaffarnagarand Meerut City stations enroute in both the directions.

Schedule of Dehradun– Delhi (Anand Vihar Terminal)–Dehradun Vande Bharat Express

 (Six days in a week except Wednesday)


Train no. 22458
Dehradun- Anand Vihar TerminalVande Bharat Express
Station Train no. 22457
Anand Vihar Terminal-DehradunVande Bharat Express
Arrival Departure Name Code Arrival Departure
0700 Dehradun DDN 2235
0804 0808 Haridwar HW 2115 2119
0849 0851 Roorkee RK 2031 2033
0927 0932 Saharanpur SRE 1955 2000
1007 1009 Muzaffarnagar MOZ 1908 1910
1037 1039 Meerut City MTC 1838 1840
1145 Anand Vihar Terminal ANVT 1750

Fare structure of Train 22457 Anand Vihar Terminal- Dehradun Vande Bharat express train from Anand Vihar Terminal to Dehradun is as under:

∙         Executive Class – Rs 1890,        Chair Car- Rs 1065

Fare structure of Train 22458 Dehradun- Anand Vihar Terminal Vande Bharat Express from Dehradun to Anand Vihar Terminal is as under:

∙         Executive Class – Rs 1695,       Chair Car- Rs 900

Mission Electrification – 100% Electrification of Rail Routes in Uttarakhand

Guided by the Prime Minister’s vision of providing cleaner means of public transport, Indian Railways is on a quest to completely electrify rail routes in the country. Moving ahead in this direction, the Prime Minister dedicated the newly electrified rail line sections in Uttarakhand. With this, the ecologically sensitive Himalayan state will have its entire rail route 100% electrified. Trains run by electric traction on the electrified sections will result in increase in average speed of trains, providing efficiency in rail operations, more through-put, better utilization of path, reduce dependence on imported crude oil and saving of foreign exchange and another step by Railways towards becoming net zero carbon emitter by 2030.




Kolkata, 25th March, 2023:

         It has been decided to run One Way Special trains between Chandigarh-Santragachi leaving Chandigarh on 25.05.2023 and Dibrugarh-Lokmanya Tilak Terminus leaving Dibrugarh on 27.05.2023.

04528 Chandigarh-Santragachi Special

04528 Chandigarh-Santragachi Special will leave Chandigarh at 23.30 hrs on 25.05.2023 and will reach Santragachi at 08.30 hrs on 27.03.2023.

The Special train with Two AC-3 Tier and Fourteen Sleeper Class Coaches will have stoppages at Purulia, Tatanagar and Kharagpur in SER jurisdiction.

05912 Dibrugarh-Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Special

05912 Dibrugarh-Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Special will leave Dibrugarh at 05.25 hrs on 27.05.2023 and will reach Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 21.30 hrs on 29.03.2023.

The Special train with one AC-3 Tier, Five Sleeper Class and Nine General second Class Coaches will have stoppages at Kharagpur, Tatanagar, Chakradharpur, Rourkela and Jharsuguda in SER jurisdiction.


For Sending News, Photos & Any Queries Contact Us by Mobile or Whatsapp - 9434243363 //  Email us - raghusahu0gmail.com